In 1986 the GOA Golf club was formed as part of GOA NSW by 6 members: Robert Passanah, Sidney Fernandes, Tony DeSouza, Imre Gomes, Dr George Dias & Alban Rattos.

Currently we have over 30 active members.

The Annual golf league is played at various courses all over Sydney every month. The golfers are placed in two divisions based on their handicap with Div. A – 1 ~24 & div B for handicaps 25 ~ 36.   8 individual stroke play games, 3 individual stable ford games and I stable ford game for pairs.

Awards are presented to the winners and runners-up of each division at the end of each game in the clubhouse. A Golfer of the Year trophy is awarded to the player who accumulates the highest number of points based on the leader board position at the end of each round.

To participate in the GOA Golf club please contact Albert Mascarenhas at


GOA NSW Roll of Honour















Click on the link below to view:

Video – 30 years of GOA NSW Golf

Teeing off in Sydney – Article from TimelineGOA